It’s that time of year again…

Standard

Yeah…

When did the holidays creep up on us?  It seems like yesterday that we were celebrating Christmas 2013.

Not that I’m complaining.  I happen to love Christmas.  It’s my favorite holiday.

A couple of years ago, I will admit.  I had a shitty Christmas season.  Black Friday came and I got my Christmas ornaments out, only to find that most of them were ruined by mold in the storage room.  Yeah…not a great start.  Then Mom got pneumonia and my truck got vandalized.

I didn’t have a proper Christmas in 2012.  So, last year, I swore that I was going to have a great Christmas season.  And I did.

Same thing this year.  Despite the fact that my mom is getting married (a sore, sore subject for me and my sister), I will have a wonderful Christmas season.

So…the moral of the story is, don’t let small circumstances get to you.  Remember what Christmas is all about.

Luke 2:1 – 21

Leave a comment